Minutes DS General Assembly #VT19 - 2019-05-22

Time: 12.00-13.00 Place: HA4, Hörsalsvägen 4.

• Opening of meeting

The meeting was opened by DS Chair Giulio Calcagno.

• Election of meeting officials

The following members of the DS Board were elected as meeting officials by the present General Assembly:

- Chair Giulio Calcagno
- Secretary Agin Vyas
- Adopters of the minutes Anton Kersten, Anna Köhler

Approval of electoral register

The electoral register was approved by the assembly

• Approval of agenda

The agenda was approved.

Meeting notice in due order

The meeting notice was sent out in due time.

Minutes of previous meeting

The minutes from the previous General Assembly meeting (2018-11-28) are available at the DS webpage: <u>http://www.dokt.chs.chalmers.se/public/</u>

• Election of auditor

For the election of the Auditor, Yixiao Wang sent a nomination. He was not a previous DS Board member nor a nominee for the coming year (2019/2020). There was no other nomination during the assembly. The assembly approved Yixiao as the Auditor.

Election of DS Board 2019/2020

A nomination committee was set up and elected by the General Assembly in November 2018. The committee nominated the following members as board members for 2019/2020:

Govindan Induchoodan, Johanna Merisalu, Yasaman Dabirian, Christopher Sauer, Tomasz Kosinski, Nadja Holtryd, Anton Kersten, Georgios Mademlis, Julia Orlovska, Dan Li, Gustav Lindwall, Elin Malmgren, Agin Vyas, Anis Moradikouchi, Adriana Canales, Nitesh Raj Jaladurgam, Joakim Strandberg, Ida Karlson, Stina Månsson, Gabriella Gatenholm

All the new members were approved by the General Assembly.

Election of DS Chair

The nomination committee received 2 nominations for the DS chair this time – Ananda S. Kannan and Christopher Sauer. The committee decided to nominate Ananda as the DS Board chairman. Furthermore, he was elected by the assembly.

Mursalin Sajib was elected as the vice chair.

• Report on current activities

Gustav Eriksson, president of the Student Union, talked about the current issues being discussed among different boards. These included government's quality assurance system, self-assessment conducted by Chalmers, and student's Chalmers assessment and their opinions.

The main highlights pointed by Giulio were:

- renewal of Moyra McDill's contract as the DOMB.
- A new supervisor of the year, Johan Larsbrink, is chosen by the DS Board.
- The salary in contract agreements of PhD students has been increased to SEK 30000.
- The PhD survey conducted has created awareness on issues concerning guidance of PhD students, their awareness of study plans, and working conditions.
- The DS is coordinating with the GTS courses with issues relating to the Popular Science Presentation course.
- PhD council workshop that was conducted in March received great response.
- Other Issues

No other issues were reported.

• Closing the meeting

Giulio Calcagno Closed the meeting after no further questions raised by the attendees.

Giulio Calcagno Agin V Vas DS Chair Secretary

Anna Köhler Adopter of minutes

Anton Kersten Adopter of minutes

Name	Department	Signature
Georgios Mademiis	E2	
Shoceb Inandor	E2	A.
Junfei Tang	EZ	湯馬桃
Maria Lanologui St	THE	UNA
AMANDA NYLUMD	M2	and
Katie Aylward	M2	lat be
Mikael Valter	F	Millael
SIMONE CRECI	K	Simlen
Peber Velin	K	m
Christopher Saver		Castor
Jelmer Ryphing	M2	Mil
Michael Saculto	72	
CARLO NEGRATO	M2	the
CYRIEUE BONZON	Prio	Bargan -
Hannes Hernicall	HE	Kang Ledull
Anton Kersley	EZ	A. Kisten
Emilio Jorge	CSE	Imilio To-
Per utde	TME	4 m
Filip Hjort	MCZ	Shiller
Cristina Rigab	ŧ2	a
GIOVANNI BRUNI	F	fin- B-
	SEE MC2	F. Kermgie Ber
Franz Kunngiesser Anis Moradi Kouchi	MC2	AMAX
Agin Vym	MCZ	Asi-Van
Agin Vyas Julia Orlovska	IMS	Auf
Sobhan Sepehni	MC2	Sepehni
Ida Karlsson	ZEE	MA - Les
Gustar Lindwall	MV	2.2

Attendance List – General Assembly 2019-05-22

Neine	Deportment	Risneturc
Yixiao Wang	EE	Bisneturc Tixiao Wort.
Randi Franzlie	912	Roadi Frank
Anna Köhler	SEE	Km ti
Cabriella Catonulm	TME	G. Wiel
Holger Wiertzema	SEE	6. Wet
v		C.
		9

Ţ