

Doctoral Student Guild - General Assembly Minutes

Time and Date: 22th of March, 11:45

Location: HA1, Entrance from Hörsalsvägen 4, Johanneberg

1 Opening of the meeting

The general assembly decides

to open the meeting at 11:51

2 Election of meeting officials

2.1 Speaker

David Hedgren nominates himself as speaker.

The general assembly decides

to elect David Hedgren as speaker

2.2 Secretary

David Hedgren nominates Ioanna Motschan-Armen as secretary.

The general assembly decides

to elect Ioanna Motschan-Armen as secretary

2.3 Reviewers (and vote counters)

Fredrik Sandén and Angelica Avella nominate themselves as reviewers.

The general assembly decides

to elect Fredrik Sandén and Angelica Avella as reviewers (and vote counters)



3 Approval of the electoral register

Everyone was registered upon arrival.

The general assembly decides

to approve the electoral role with 29 members present at 11:54

4 Approval of agenda

Francisco suggests adding by-elections to the board as new point number 11. David explains the rules of elections.

The general assembly decides

to approve the agenda with the modification to add by-election of board members after point 10

5 Meeting notice in due order

The notice of the General Assembly was sent 15 days before the meeting.

The general assembly decides

to acknowledge that the meeting notice is in due order

6 Minutes from the previous meeting

The notice of the General Assembly was sent 15 days before the meeting.

The general assembly decides

to table the approval of the minutes until the next general assembly

7 Tabled motions

Francisco withdraws the motions. No other member wishes to raise them and so they fall without vote.



8 Resignations

Francisco Blas Izquierdo Riera has resigned from the position of chair. Rahul Aggarwal has resigned from the position of co-chair.

The general assembly decides

to acknowledge the resignations

9 Election of interim chair

Interim means until the 30th of June.

The nomination committee nominates Paul Imgart. There are no self-nominations.

Paul presents himself and thanks Francisco and Rahul for their work. His priorities will be to support the members in their tasks as several revisions on departmental duties and reporting of sexual harassment.

One question is raised on the onboarding of PhD students in DS and if DS will need external help for that. Paul responds that many PhD students may not have the time to engage extensively, but he would greatly appreciate any assistance.

Paul and Gabriel leave the room.

The meeting discusses the candidate.

The general assembly decides

to elect Paul Imgart as the new chair for the rest of the ordinary mandate (30th of June)

10 Election of interim co-chair

The nomination committee nominates Christina Lee.

There are no self-nominations.

Christina presents herself and adds that she is also chair of the local council at her department but this will cause no problem with her being co-chair.



Christina and Gabriel leave the room.

The meeting discusses the candidate.

The general assembly decides

to elect Christina Lee as the co-chair for the rest of the ordinary mandate (30th of June)

11 By-election of the board

Francisco nominates Lorenzo Perticone. Rahul Aggarwal nominates himself.

The candidates present themselves and answer questions individually. Meanwhile, the other candidates wait outside.

The meeting discusses the candidates.

The general assembly decides

to elect Lorenzo Perticone as deputy board member, representing CSE, for the rest of the ordinary mandate (30th of June)

12 Closing of the meeting

The general assembly decides

to close the meeting at 12:47

Angelica Avella

Ioanna Motschan

Fredrik Sanden

David Hedgren

Verifikat

Transaktion 09222115557514366562

Dokument

ds-proto

Huvuddokument

4 sidor

Startades 2024-04-03 16:02:19 CEST (+0200) av Emil Grimheden (EG)

Färdigställt 2024-04-04 09:19:49 CEST (+0200)

Initierare

Emil Grimheden (EG)

vo@chalmersstudentkar.se

Signerare

Angelica Avella (AA)

Personnummer 199511252265 avella@chalmers.se



Angelica Avella

Namnet som returnerades från svenskt BankID var "ANGELICA AVELLA" Signerade 2024-04-03 17:23:49 CEST (+0200)

Ioanna Motschan (IM)

Personnummer 199705100106 ioannamo@chalmers.se



Ioanna Motschan

Namnet som returnerades från svenskt BankID var "IOANNA MOTSCHAN-ARMEN" Signerade 2024-04-04 09:19:49 CEST (+0200)



Verifikat

Transaktion 09222115557514366562

Fredrik Lars Börjesson Sandén (FLBS)

Personnummer 199502226633 sandenf@chalmers.se



Fredrik Sanden

Namnet som returnerades från svenskt BankID var "Lars Fredrik Börjesson Sandén" Signerade 2024-04-04 08:14:53 CEST (+0200)

David Hedgren (DH)

Personnummer 9811307231 uo@chs.se



David Hedgren

Namnet som returnerades från svenskt BankID var "Karl David Hedgren" Signerade 2024-04-03 16:03:13 CEST (+0200)

Detta verifikat är utfärdat av Scrive. Information i kursiv stil är säkert verifierad av Scrive. Se de dolda bilagorna för mer information/bevis om detta dokument. Använd en PDF-läsare som t ex Adobe Reader som kan visa dolda bilagor för att se bilagorna. Observera att om dokumentet skrivs ut kan inte integriteten i papperskopian bevisas enligt nedan och att en vanlig papperutskrift saknar innehållet i de dolda bilagorna. Den digitala signaturen (elektroniska förseglingen) säkerställer att integriteten av detta dokument, inklusive de dolda bilagorna, kan bevisas matematiskt och oberoende av Scrive. För er bekvämlighet tillhandahåller Scrive även en tjänst för att kontrollera dokumentets integritet automatiskt på: https://scrive.com/verify

