

Preliminary Agenda: General assembly, Chalmers Doctoral Student Guild, 2023-04-20

Governing documents can be found at https://www.dokt.chs.chalmers.se/public/

Time: 11.50 – 13.05

Place: HA1, Entrance from Hörsalsvägen 4, Johanneberg

§1. Opening of the meeting

The Chalmers PhD student Guild chair, Daniel Gyllenhammar, opened the meeting at 12:03 and gave a short introduction to the Guild.

§2. Election of meeting officials

Proposed officials:

- Meeting Chair: Lisa Winberg

- Meeting Secretary: Evgeniya Pavlova

- Reviewers (and vote counters): Eric Landström, Rita Laezza

Decision: approved.

§3. Approval of electoral register

50 attendees with the right to vote were present. The participant list is attached to this document. It also shows times when people left early.

Decision: approved.

§4. Approval of agenda

Decision: the agenda was approved without any changes.

§5. Meeting notice in due order

The meeting notice and a preliminary agenda was sent out on April 6, in accordance with the statutes of the doctoral student guild. Thus, the meeting notice was sent out in due order.

§6. Minutes from previous meeting

The minutes from the previous General Assembly (2022-11-10) were confirmed and made available on DS webpage two weeks after the last General Assembly, in accordance with the statutes.

§7. Election of auditor for 22/23

Eric Landström nominated himself.

Decision: Eric Landström was elected as auditor for 22/23.

§8. Presentation: Report on current activities

The Chalmers PhD student Guild Board for 2022/2023 gave a short report on ongoing activities and work performed during the year.

The reforms in the Board structure were discussed. The overview of the current structure was given. The introduction of working groups and new roles (co-chair) within the Board was suggested.



The question on the size of working groups was received. The groups are more than 1 person, but one member of the Board can be in several groups. Question on calculation of the amount of hours per working group was received. There are instructions for future Board.

§9. Election of Chalmers doctoral student guild's Chair for 23/24

The nomination committee proposed Francisco Blas Izquierdo Riera (Computer Science and Engineering) as chair. There were no self-nominations. Francisco introduced himself and answered questions.

Decision: Francisco Blas Izquierdo Riera was elected as Chair for 23/24.

§10. Election of Chalmers doctoral student guild's Vice Chair and treasurer for 23/24

The nomination committee proposed Yingxiao Yan (Biology and Biological Engineering) as vice chair and treasurer. There were no self-nominations. Yan presented himself and answered questions.

Decision: Yingziao Yan was elected as Vice Chair and treasurer for 23/24.

§11. Election of Chalmers doctoral student guild's Co-Chair for 23/24 (new role)

The nomination committee proposed Rahul Aggarwal (Technology Management and Economics) as co-chair. Rahul accepted and presented himself.

Decision: Rahul Aggarwal was elected as Co-Chair for 23/24.

§12. Election of Chalmers doctoral student guild's board members for 23/24

The nomination committee proposed the following as members of the board:

Evgeniya Pavlova (Biology and Biological Engineering)

Fredrik Sandén (Chemistry and Chemical Engineering)

Mustapha Saleh (Chemistry and Chemical Engineering)

Prabhat Kumar Jha (Computer Science and Engineering) (new)

Paul Imgart (Electrical Engineering)

Gabriel Arslan Waltersson (Electrical Engineering) (new)

Angelica Avella (Industrial and Materials Science)

Christina Lee (Industrial and Materials Science)

Ioanna Motschan-Armen (Mathematical Science)

Johan Ulander (Mathematical Science)

Michail Vourakis (Mechanics and Maritime Sciences)

Heng Zhu (Mechanics and Maritime Sciences) (new)

Yin Zeng (Microtechnology and Nanoscience)

Emelie Torneus (Physics) (new)

Athanasios Theodoridis (Physics) (new)

Yiting Cai (Space, Earth and Environment)

16 out of 16 nominated people were present.

There were 2 self-nominations: Carolin Behrens from TME and Leon Müller from ACE.



The decision to elect all the people at once was approved.

Decision: The 18 above-mentioned people were elected as board members of the DS council 23/24.

§13. Other matters

Please vote in the Student Union Council election (<u>www.fumval.se</u>)! The last date to vote is 27th of April.

Doctor GENIE is looking for a member from CSE and asking for new ideas. Contact drgenie@chalmers.se with ideas or questions.

§14. Closing of the meeting

The meeting Chair closed the meeting at 12:54.

Lisa Winberg	Evgeniya Pavlova,
Chair of the Meeting	Secretary of the meeting
 Eric Landström	Rita Laezza
Reviewer	Reviewer



Electoral register

- 1) Victor Wåhlstrand Skärström
- 2) Heng Zhu
- 3) Fayas Malik Kanchiralla
- 4) Michail Vourakis
- 5) Rita Laezza
- 6) Gabriel Waltersson
- 7) Yaroslava Lochman
- 8) Yin Zeng
- 9) Linus Kron
- 10) Björn Lönn
- 11) Omkar Salunkhe
- 12) Tina Hajali
- 13) Paul Imgart
- 14) Mustapha Saleh
- 15) Dominika Klopotek out 12:52
- 16) Juan Castrellon Torres
- 17) Rebecka Rilemark
- 18) Giovanni Tizzanni
- 19) Eric Voortman Landström
- 20) Azega Rajendra Babu Kalajarasi
- 21) Yiting Cai
- 22) Paradkar Achintja Amol
- 23) Angellica Avena
- 24) Daniel Gyllenhammar
- 25) Xiaoyun Li
- 26) Albin Jonasson Svärdsby out 12:50
- 27) Ioanna Motsohan-Armen
- 28) Johan Ulander
- 29) Evgeniya Pavlova
- 30) Athanosios Theodoridis out 12:52
- 31) Theresa Leistner
- 32) Rahul Aggarwal
- 33) Lisa Winberg
- 34) Adriana Canales out 12:53
- 35) Emelie Tornéus
- 36) Prabhat Kumar Jha
- 37) Carolin Behrens
- 38) Jingnan Zhang
- 39) Tadele Yirisaw
- 40) Hannes Helmholz
- 41) Alvin Combrink
- 42) Yan Yingxiao
- 43) Yao Hu
- 44) Lorenzo Perticone
- 45) Leon Müller
- 46) Thomas Deppisch
- 47) Francisco Blas Izquierdo Riera
- 48) Siavash Mowlawi in 12:08
- 49) Christina Lee in 12:15, out 12:48

Signature page

This document has been electronically signed using eduSign.



