# CPPC Annual Assembly

November 24, 2021

Place: Raven and Fox
Chair: Sara Nilsson
Secretary: Daniel Erkensten
Approvers of minutes: Mathias Hoppe and Adriana Canales Ramos

#### Attendance (16)

Adriana Canales Ramos	Chair of the board 2021; Nano and Biophysics
Mathias Hoppe	Vice chair of the board 2021; Subatomic, High Energy and Plasma Physics
Andrea Fazi	Board member 2021; Microstructure Physics
Daniel Erkensten	Board member 2021; Condensed Matter and Materials Theory
Björn Lönn	Board member 2021; Chemical Physics
Erik Olsén	Nano and Biophysics
Gerard Montserrat Sisó	Nano and Biophysics
Martina Olsson	Materials Physics
Björn Altenburger	Chemical Physics
Nicola Garlet	Nano and Biophysics
Andréas Sundström	Subatomic, High Energy and Plasma Physics
Mahdi Shanei	Nano and Biophysics
Pantea Dara	Nano and Biophysics
Oskar Vallhagen	Subatomic, High Energy and Plasma Physics
Albin Jonasson Svärdsby	Condensed Matter and Materials Theory
Sara Nilsson (non-member)	Chemical Physics

# Agenda

1	Opening of the meeting		
<b>2</b>	2 Establish a quorum		
3	Adjunctions		
4	Election of meeting officials		
	4.a Election of meeting chair	3	
	4.b Election of secretary of the assembly	3	
	4.c Election of two people to approve the minutes	3	

Sara Nilsson Meeting Chair Daniel Erkensten Meeting Secretary

Mathias Hoppe Approver of Minutes

<b>5</b>	Determination of effective meeting notice	
6	Establish agenda	3
7	Approval of previous minutes	4
8	Annual report	4
9	Question of freedom of liability	4
10	Plan of operations	4
11	Proposals from the board	4
12	12 Election of board         12.a Election of chair         12.b Election of other members         12.c Election of representative to the Department Advisory Council         12.d Election of representative to the Gender Equality Council	
13	Election of nomination committee	6
14	Election of auditors	6
15	Other matters	6
16	Closing of the meeting	6

# 1 Opening of the meeting

The assembly was opened by Sara Nilsson at 11:31.

### 2 Establish a quorum

We have a quorum since 16 members are present.

Sara Nilsson Meeting Chair Daniel Erkensten Meeting Secretary

Mathias Hoppe Approver of Minutes

CPPC Annual Assembly November 24, 2021 Page 3 of 6

# 3 Adjunctions

The board proposes to adjunct Sara Nilsson with the right of presence, speech and making proposals.

#### The meeting decides:

to give Sara Nilsson the right of presence, speech and making proposals.

### 4 Election of meeting officials

#### 4.a Election of meeting chair

The meeting elects Sara Nilsson as the chair of the assembly.

#### 4.b Election of secretary of the assembly

The meeting elects Daniel Erkensten as secretary of the assembly.

#### 4.c Election of two people to approve the minutes

The meeting elects Mathias Hoppe and Adriana Canales Ramos to approve the minutes.

# 5 Determination of effective meeting notice

The assembly was found to have been announced with the notice specified in the statutes (14 days).

### 6 Establish agenda

The agenda was established as proposed.

Sara Nilsson Meeting Chair Daniel Erkensten Meeting Secretary

Mathias Hoppe Approver of Minutes

CPPC Annual Assembly November 24, 2021 Page 4 of 6

# 7 Approval of previous minutes

#### The meeting decides:

to approve the minutes from the previous Annual Assembly meeting 2020-11-24.

### 8 Annual report

Adriana Canales Ramos presented the annual report with input from Mathias Hoppe on the part regarding the electronic study plan (ESP).

# 9 Question of freedom of liability

Erik Olsén and Daniel Andrén, auditors for the board 2021, have written a recommendation for granting freedom of liability to the CPPC board for 2020-2021.

#### The meeting decides:

to  $\$  grant freedom of liability to the CPPC board for 2020-2021

# 10 Plan of operations

Adriana presented the plan of operations for the coming year, realised as the outlook part of the annual report.

# 11 Proposals from the board

There were no proposals from the board.

Sara Nilsson Meeting Chair Daniel Erkensten Meeting Secretary

Mathias Hoppe Approver of Minutes

CPPC Annual Assembly November 24, 2021 Page 5 of 6

### 12 Election of board

The nomination committee presented its nominations for the new board.

#### 12.a Election of chair

Andrea Fazi was nominated as chair of the (new) board.

#### The meeting decides:

to elect Andrea Fazi as chair of the (new) board.

#### 12.b Election of other members

Adriana Canales Ramos, Björn Lönn, Daniel Erkensten, and Martina Olsson were nominated as regular members of the (new) board.

#### The meeting decides:

to elect Adriana Canales Ramos, Björn Lönn, Daniel Erkensten, and Martina Olsson to the (new) board.

#### 12.c Election of representative to the Department Advisory Council

Daniel Erkensten was nominated as representative to the Department Advisory Council.

#### The meeting decides:

to elect Daniel Erkensten as representative to the Department Advisory Council.

#### 12.d Election of representative to the Gender Equality Council

Martina Olsson was nominated as representative to the Gender Equality Council.

#### The meeting decides:

to elect Martina Olsson as representative to the Gender Equality Council.

Sara Nilsson Meeting Chair Daniel Erkensten Meeting Secretary

Mathias Hoppe Approver of Minutes

CPPC Annual Assembly November 24, 2021 Page 6 of 6

### 13 Election of nomination committee

Gerard Montserrat Sisó and Björn Altenburger were nominated.

#### The meeting decides:

 ${\bf to}~$  elect Gerard Montserrat Sisó and Björn Altenburger as the (new) nomination committee.

# 14 Election of auditors

Erik Olsén and Linnéa Strandberg were nominated by the nomination committee as auditors. **The meeting decides:** 

to elect Erik Olsén and Linnéa Strandberg as auditors.

### 15 Other matters

No other matters were discussed.

# 16 Closing of the meeting

Sara closed the meeting at 12:06.

Sara Nilsson Meeting Chair Daniel Erkensten Meeting Secretary

Mathias Hoppe Approver of Minutes