## **CHALMERS**

## MC2 PhD student council minutes - 2021-06-09

Time: 12:00-13:00

Place: Online meeting (Zoom)

**Attendants:** Yin Zeng, Junjie Li, Nermin Trnjanin, Ragnar Ferrand Drake del Castillo, Israel Rebolledo, Jenny Ekman, Anamul Md. Hoque, Ivo cools, Ariadna Soro Álvarez

1. Election of meeting officials

Chair – Martí Gutierrez Secretary – Martí Gutierrez Adopt the minutes – Nermin Trnjanin

- 2. Approval of agenda
- 3. Meeting notice in due order
- 4. Updates from other boards and committees
  - I. The executive board (Ledningsgruppen, LG), (Martí)
  - New directors of studies in MC2 will manage what MC2 PhD students teach in what courses.
    - Tomas Löwvander (QT, AQP and QDP)
    - PR campaign to promote research on MC2 is social and conventional media to start shortly
  - II. The department advisory board (Institutionsrådet),
  - Attempts to increase the state vs the external funding will translate into more departmental duties for MC2
- 5. New representatives for
  - Chalmers PhD student guild (Doktorandsektionen, DS): Yin Zeng, and Ariadna Soro Álvarez
  - The Association of Graduate Students in Physics (Föreningen för Forskarstuderande i Fysik, FFF): Junjie Li
  - Jenny Ekman elected as deputy representative TML until next council assembly
- 6. Other issues
  - General delay of students taking licentiate reported at DS, with MC2 being especially bad. Survey
    to be conducted.
- 7. Next meeting: 6th of July
- 8. Closing of the meeting: 12:40