The DS now has a new board for 2012/2013!

Today at approximately 18.15, a new board for the Doctoral Student Guild was elected. The new chairman is Viktor Andersson from Energy and Environment, and the vice chairman is Francesco Mazzotta from Applied Physics. The complete board can be seen below:

Name Department Role
Viktor Andersson E&E chairman
Francesco Mazzotta AP vice chairman
Erik Lindskog PPD board member
Johan Löfgren ES board member
Karin Jonsson CB board member
Kristina Liljestrand TME board member
Laleh Pirzadeh CSE board member
Matteo Molteni MS board member
Mohammad Reza Shoaei S2 board member
Rajet Krishnan S2 board member
Rakshith Nugehalli Sachitanand CB board member
Richard Hedman MoT board member
Sadegh Seddighi E&E board member
Steven Mallam SM board member
Yazdan Shirvany S2 board member
Paul Holmström TME auditor

Vote in the Student Union council election – online re-election until May 10th!

The election for the Student Union Council is going on right now! All members,  including PhD students, are encouraged to vote and decide who will be represented in the highest decision making body of the Student Union.
Due to a technical error, there is now a re-election for the online voting. Please take the opportunity to make your voice heard at You will find the information regarding all the candidates (also in English) and how to proceed with your voting at